So somehow, something got triggered that sent people (at least myself) and e-mail if we had Github for Education at some point in the 2010s to re-verify within 30 days even if you weren't actively enrolled, while simultaneously suspending the account.
If anyone from Github or Microsoft reads this, please reply and let me know what can be done, as this definitely feels like an error on Github's part.