1 pointby chirau5 hours ago3 comments
  • roscas4 hours ago
    First of all, they never ever never will delete anything. Same as Google or Facebook, they never ever delete a single byte. Even if you permanent delete and they say they deleted something. And that is no secret, Facebook says that.

    They need to implement a way to start fresh. Until that happens, handle it.

    The only way to start fresh is to use your own models at home. They always start fresh.

    Why do you need those online models? Probably you get the same exact ouput from most of offline models.

  • kingkongjaffaan hour ago
    - turn off memory and delete

    - turn off chat search so it cannot search other chats for context

    - delete custom instructions / system prompt

    - do not run inside a claude project or GPT project

    - delete all skills and plugins

    Most sources of context should now be blank.

  • Beijinger5 hours ago
    Start a new chat in an incognito window?
    • roscas4 hours ago
      I think he means that on the server side, it always recall the previous chats.