If a user posts a video post, to YouTube at least, it immediately becomes not possible to delete.
I click the delete button, I confirm, and yet it is still on the site.
I posted a wikipedia link after this as a sanity check, and I was able to delete it.
Somehow, only video/YouTube posts become un-deletable.
It appears that somehow youtube.com posts become un-deleteable on HN.